We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Auburn High’s girls cross country team capped the best season in school history with a fourth place finish at Saturday’s Class 1A Sectional at Elmwood.

The Auburn High girls cross country team continued the greatest season in the history of the program by winning the championship of the Class 1A Regional at Petersburg Porta Saturday. Auburn scored 46 points to win the 10-team Regional by a slim four-point margin over Sacred Heart-Griffin (5…

Auburn won the girls Sangamo Conference cross country championship Saturday, finishing the season with a 16-0 record in triangular meets. Team members are, front (left tor right): Karmyn Flesch, Jessica Helms, Emma West; middle: Maggie Lamb, Jasmine Brown, Katie Pace, Rylee Chelbian, Alexa M…

The Auburn High School girls golf team qualified for the Class 1A Sectional for the fourth consecutive year with a runner-up finish at the Regional held at Lake Shore Golf Course in Taylorville last Wednesday. The Lady Trojans shot a 367 total to trail only Sacred Heart-Griffin in the 13-tea…

Auburn Junior High’s boys cross country team put an exclamation point on an unbeaten season by winning the team title of the Class 2A Sectional at Bethalto Saturday. The Jr. Trojans didn’t just win, they swept the first five places to score a perfect 15 points and blow away the rest of the f…

Auburn High’s boys golf team shot a 343 total to take third place in the 11-team Class 1A Regional Tuesday at Jacksonville Country Club.

Auburn High’s girls golf team won the Lady Viper Invitational held Saturday at Terry Park in Palmyra. The Lady Trojans shot a 184 total to win the title by four strokes over Williamsville. The tournament was shortened to nine holes due to rain.

Auburn rolled to a 16-0 four-inning win at Tri-City Friday that featured an 11-run outburst in the top of the 4th inning. The Jr. Trojans outhit the hosts, 13-2.

The Auburn High girls cross country team began the 2020 season by defeating Athens 17-38 in a dual meet at Michael J. Potts Memorial Field Saturday.

Auburn High’s boys golf team went to 5-3 on the season with a narrow second place finish behind Lincolnwood in a four-team meet Monday at Shoal Creek in Raymond. Auburn shot a 162 total to finish one stroke behind the host Lancers (161) and ahead of Carlinville (193) and Mt. Olive (201). 

 Talin Kern scored 16 of his 19 points in the 2nd half to lead the Auburn 8th grade boys past top-seeded Camp Point Central for the Class 3A Regional title here Saturday.

Auburn won the championship at the Class 1A Individual Regional at Jacksonville Saturday, the Trojans’ third Regional title in the last five years. Team members include, front (L-R): Colby Willhite, Dresden Grimm, Gage Lopez, Mikel Ent, Bryce Freer, Colin Willhite, Dalton King; back: Coach G…

The Auburn High School wrestling team established a new school record for dual wins in a season by sweeping Shelbyville and Carlinville last Thursday at Doglio Gym. 

 The Auburn High wrestling team will host a four-team meet against Carlinville, Shelbyville and Mt. Olive at Doglio Gym Thursday (tonight) at 5 p.m. with a chance to make history.

 Auburn’s bid for its first title at the Waverly Holiday Tournament in ten years was derailed with a 48-45 upset loss to Jacksonville Routt in the second round Friday. But the Trojans bounced back to post narrow wins over South County (49-44) and North Mac (54-45) to bring home fifth place.

Major award winners at the December 18 Auburn High School football banquet were, left to right: Connor Tripp, Gavin Hewitt, Drake Lewis, Tyrus Thomason, Parker Thomason, Charlie Patterson and Colin DuBois. Hewitt, Lewis and T. Thomason shared the Parola Hey Boy Award for conditioning, and T.…

Auburn picked up a pair of non-conference wins by different means over the weekend as the Trojans trampled Pawnee 68-32 and then edged Pana by a 63-58 final.

Auburn won its first two games in the Waverly Thanksgiving Tourney over the weekend, defeating host South County 41-33 Friday, and North Greene by a 45-35 final Saturday. The Lady Trojans lost to Carrollton 48-34 Monday and are 3-1 on the year.

Auburn High’s wrestling team kicks off both a new season and a new era with the addition of New Berlin as part of a co-op program for 2019-20.

Michael Bates of Auburn will be honored with induction into the Illinois College Sports Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2020. Bates, a 2015 graduate of IC, will join ten others at the induction ceremony to be held Friday, February 7, 2020 at the Cummings Dining Hall in Jacksonville.

Auburn’s 7th grade girls basketball team has started the 2019 season by winning its first nine games. The Jr. Trojans picked up wins over Pleasant Plains (25-11) and Pawnee (31-6) last week and are the No. 1 seed in next week’s County Tournament at Williamsville.