Elsie J. Semanik, 83, of Thayer, passed away Monday, June 7, 2021 at HSHS St. John’s Hospital in Springfield. 

Jorretta Ann Thompson, 71, of Lincoln, died Thursday, June 10, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center. 

Rhonda R. Deavult-Smith, 50,of Pawnee, passed away Thursday, June 10, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Aaron Shane Goodin, 47, of San Antonio, Texas, passed away Tuesday, May 18, 2021.

  • Updated

Lois Ann Dickey, 85, of Pawnee, died Wednesday, June 9, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield. 

William “Bill” Frank Duffy, 81, of Springfield, died Sunday, June 13, 2021 at his home. 

Sue (Ealey) Hofferkamp, 74, of Illiopolis, passed away June 13, 2021. 

Theresa C. Howard, 48, of Chatham, formerly of Auburn, passed away Tuesday, June 8, 2021.

Sharon L. Jacobs, 72, of Chatham, passed away Saturday, June 5, 2021 at her home.

Thomas Lee Magro, 70, of Springfield, passed away Tuesday, June 8, 2021 at his home. 

Judith Faye (Lane) Kellams, 74, of Rochester, passed away Saturday, June 5, 2021 at her home.

  • Updated

Shirley Mae Prior, 92, of Riverton, died Friday, June 4, 2021, at Villa Health Care East in Sherman.

Robert E. (Bobcat) Sheppard, 70, of Berlin, passed away Monday, May 31, 2021 at his home.

Kirby Alan Bauereiss, 51, of New Berlin, died Monday, May 31, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center.  

W. Frank Mazrim, 91, of Springfield, passed away Friday, May 28, 2021 at St. John’s Hospital. 

Dorothy J. Thurman, 88, of Rochester, passed away  Wednesday, June 2, 2021 at Regency Care in Springfield. 

Loretta Jane Franke, 70, of Chatham, died Monday, June 7, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center. 

Mary Agnes Hutchison, 81, of Springfield, died Monday, May 31, 2021 at her residence. 

Leonard Earl Howard, 77, formerly of Pawnee, passed away Friday, May 21, 2021. 

William “Bill” Whitlock, Jr., 80, of Glenarm, died Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at his home. 

Lois Golden, 67, of Divernon, passed away Monday, May 31, 2021 at her home.

Kenneth “Ken” Allan Martin, 82, of Springfield, died Sunday, November 29, 2020 at Sunrise Skilled Nursing and Rehab in Virden. 

Joseph H. Carter, 91, of Springfield, formerly of Chatham, died at 12:24 p.m. Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at Lewis Memorial Christian Village. 

Ralph L. Snyder, 82, of Chatham, died Wednesday May 26, 2021 at his residence. 

Dolores Helen Rudzinski, 92, of New Berlin, died Sunday, May 30, 2021, at Auburn Rehabilitation and Health Care Center. 

Mary Louise (Bourne) Holland, 92, died May 24, 2021 at Lewis Memorial Christian Village. 

Nancy E. Montgomery, 87, of Chatham, passed away Tuesday, May 25, 2021, at her home.

  • Updated

Margaret S. “Peggy” Knoepfle, 86, of Springfield, formerly of Auburn, died Sunday, May 23, 2021, at Memorial Medical Center. 

Yvonne E. Cox, 74, of Chatham, died Saturday, May 29, 2021, at Memorial Medical Center.

Jane Hubbard, 82, of Divernon passed away Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center.

Linda L. Kessel, 80, of Shelbyville, passed away Friday, May 21, 2021 in her home. 

Dwight L. Morrison, 87, of Chatham, passed away Thursday, May 27, 2021 at his residence. 

Jeanette Stella “Sis” Schumer, 87, of Springfield, died Monday, May 24, 2021 at St. John’s Hospital. 

Terry Clark, 71 of Chatham passed away Wednesday morning, May 26, 2021 at his home. 

June R. Rutherford, 86 of Auburn passed away Sunday, May 30, 2021 at Memorial Medical Center.

Patrticia Nevius Mayberry, 85, of Waverly, died Sunday, May 16, 2021 at her residence. 

William H. MacDonald III, 87, of Houston, Texas, formerly of Pawnee, died Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at Memorial Hermann Northeast Hospital in Humble, Texas. 

Harold R. Weaver, 97, of Rochester, passed away Thursday, May 20, 2021 at his home.

Mary T. Rodgers, 78, of Rochester, passed away Wednesday, May 19, 2021 at her home.